Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home
Email pagePrint page
City Council
2016-2017 Seward City Council

Second and fourth Monday of each month starting at 7:00 p.m.

City Hall, Council Chambers
410 Adams Street
Seward, Alaska  99664

For the most up-to-date Agendas please visit our Archive Center


Top Row (L-R):
Council Members Erik Slater, Deborah Altermatt, Sue McClure, David Squires

Bottom Row (L-R):
Council Member Ristine Casagranda, Mayor Jean Bardarson,
Vice Mayor Marianna Keil


Jean Bardarson, Mayor
Term Expires: October 2017  
Phone: 907-362-1409
Email: Jean Bardarson

Marianna Keil, Vice Mayor
Term Expires: October 2018 
Phone: 907-362-1781
Email: Marianna Keil

Rissie Casagranda
Term Expires:  October 2018
Phone: 907-362-2299
Email: Rissie Casagranda

Deborah Altermatt
Term Expires: October 2017
Phone: 907-362-1207
Email: Deborah Altermatt

David L. Squires
Term Expires: October 2017
Phone: 907-362-3650
Email: Dave Squires

Sue McClure
Term Expires: October 2017
Phone: 907-491-0828
Email: Sue McClure

Erik Slater
Term Expires: October 2018
Email: Erik Slater

Seward is a city manager form of government, governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor and City Council act together as the Governing Body. All Governing Body members serve two-year terms. The Governing Body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the city.

City Council Rules of Procedure

City of Seward • P.O. Box 167, 410 Adams Street City Hall Building • Seward, Alaska 99664 • (907) 224-3331
Home Home  |  Email Page Email Page  | Print Page Print  |  Calendar  |  FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map |  Renewable Energy Windpowered | Powered by CivicPlus  | Copyright Notices